Browse By

STATE CHAMPS Announce ‘Around The World And Back’ Deluxe DVD Edition

The band unveils video for brand new song Slow Burn.

It’s been a few weeks since State Champs rounded off their massive UK tour, but instead of resting on their laurels they just released a brand new track, Slow Burn, and announced a deluxe edition of their latest sophomore album, Around The World And Back, out in May.

The DVD was recorded by Elliott Ingham across the world in 2015 and 2016 while the band was on tour.

Vocalist Derek DiScanio says:

The deluxe edition of ‘Around The World and Back’ is very exciting for us. We spent all of 2016 filming for the DVD that comes with it. We’re so proud of how it turned out and the hard work Elliott Ingham put into directing, editing, and putting up with us all of last year. Can’t wait for everyone to be able to go behind the scenes of the best times of our lives as a band. Both new bonus tracks were written with Mike Green and our friend Alex Gaskarth of All Time Low. It was our first time collaborating with other people in a writing process and we had a lot of fun with it.

You can get a sneak peak of what’s to expect by watching the crazy video they just put out for Slow Burn.

DVD edition of Around The World And Back will be out the 5th May via Pure Noise Records. As for the deluxe version, it will include six additional tracks with a track list as follows.

Track list

01 Eyes Closed
02 Secrets
03 Losing Myself
04 All You Are Is History
05 Perfect Score
06 All Or Nothing
07 Shape Up
08 Back and Forth
09 Around The World and Back (featuring Ansley Newman)
10 Breaking Ground
11 Tooth and Nail
12 Elevated (Live)
13 All You Are Is History (Live)
14 Losing Myself (Acoustic)
15 Secrets (Acoustic)
16 Hurry Up and Wait
17 Slow Burn