Browse By

TWENTY ØNE PILØTS Announce New Album ‘Trench’

The new era of Twenty One Pilots has begun.

The wait is over. Following a year-long silence, the emails with a subject line “ARE YOU STILL SLEEPING?” were sent to the fans subscribed to Twenty One Pilots‘ newsletter. After teasing with cryptic messages and social media posts, the duo have confirmed details of their highly anticipated new album, Trench, which will be released on October 5th.

To coincide with the album announcement, the band have shared two new tracks Jumpsuit Nico And The Niners, which set a new chapter. With golden hue as an accompaniment to the new era, the songs thrive on a thrilling genre blend typical for the duo. Directed by long-time collaborator Andrew Donoho, the video for Jumpsuit is packed with metaphors and references to their previous material, as well as Nico And The Niners hints back at the Jumpsuit‘s lyrical content. Check out the tracks below.

Following their GRAMMY Award-winning 2015 LP, Blurryface, which has sold over 6.5 million copies worldwide, Trench will arrive on October 5th via Fueled By Ramen.

Twenty One Pilots will celebrate the new album with “The Bandito Tour”, a massive headline world tour, including a date at the SSE Wembley Arena on 7th March 2019.

Tickets will be released to the general public on Friday, July 20th.

Catch the band at the following dates:


27 – Genting Arena, Birmingham


01 – 3Arena, Dublin

02 – SSE Arena Belfast

04 – The SSE Hydro Arena, Glasgow

05 – Manchester Arena, Manchester

07 – The SSE Arena Wembley, London