Browse By

5 SECONDS OF SUMMER Announce New Album ‘CALM’

Following 2019’s singles, Easier and Teeth, 5 Seconds Of Summer have returned with their infectious new track, No Shame – and it’s a bop.

5SOS - CALM 2020

5 Seconds Of Summer always have a way of crafting energetic earworms that burrow themselves in your brain. You’ll be humming No Shame on your way to work after just one listen. In line with the previous singles that have been released from CALM, their newly announced fourth album, No Shame shows the range of the Aussie quartet. Long-time listeners of 5SOS will be able to hear some vibes that are reminiscent of their early days, but the added experimentation with different reverbs and a more electronica bass sound show yet another side to the band. If it’s singer Luke Hemmings’ falsetto that keeps you coming back to 5 Seconds Of Summer, you’ll be happy to know that it is on full display in No Shame. The accompanying video plays on the lyrics, showing the audience that nothing is what it seems. How much of what society does these days is merely for attention or ‘for the #gram’?  That’s what 5SOS are asking us to think about.

Along with the release of No Shame, the band has announced their next album CALM (named for the acronym fans have used to refer to the band members – Calum, Ashton, Luke, Michael) will be released on March 27th via Polydor Records.

Luke Hemmings had this to say on the CALM era:

For a band to make it to four albums is no small feat in itself, but to be reinventing and constantly pushing our songwriting, and to come out with music that we’ve never been more proud of makes me so happy to be in 5 Seconds of Summer. CALM speaks on a journey through a young man’s life, for better or for worse. We are all human and all make mistakes, sometimes we hurt the ones we love and inevitably, ourselves in the process. CALM leaves the band in a much happier, unified and calm state of mind to continue making albums for years to come.

Tracklisting – CALM

1. Red Desert

2. No Shame

3. Old Me

4. Easier

5. Teeth

6. Wildflower

7. Best Years

8. Not In The Same Way

9. Lover Of Mine

10. Thin White Lies

11. Lonely Heart

12. High

5SOS will be hitting the road across the UK in May before heading across the pond for the North America leg of No Shame Tour 2020.

Catch the band at the following dates:


11 – Dublin, 3Arena

12 – Belfast, SSE Arena

14 – London, The SSE Arena Wembley

15 – Leeds, First Direct Arena

16 – Birmingham, Arena

18 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena

20 – Glasgow, The SSE Hydro

21 – Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena