Browse By

TINY MOVING PARTS Release New Single ‘Medicine’

Family band Tiny Moving Parts have signed with Hopeless Records and released their newest single Medicine, set to be part of their next studio album breathe.  

Tiny Moving Parts 2019

It’s only been a year and a half since Tiny Moving Parts’ latest album Swell was released, but the band has been busy writing and recording in between an intense touring schedule. Now, with a new label, a new era is about to start for the guys, kicked off by the release of Medicine.

The video for their newest single features singer Dylan Mattheisen being operated on by his bandmembers, who pull instrument after instrument from his abdomen and start jamming while the singer’s still on the table.

Speaking of the track, Dylan said:

‘Medicine’ is about everything around you falling apart. When people come and go in a lifetime, I try to focus on the happiness and guidance they’ve provided me instead of the sadness of them leaving.

breathe is set for release on September 13th via Hopeless Records.

Dylan further explains:

I just feel as time goes on that everything means more and more. So this record covers things we’ve talked about in the past – the fear of dying, losing someone through moving away or the passing of someone – but it concentrates more on the positives, and being happy things happened instead of sad they’re taken away. It’s about finding that mindset to keep on powering through.

Tiny Moving Parts album 2019


  1. The Midwest Sky
  2. Light Bulb
  3. Medicine
  4. Icicles (Morning Glow)
  5. Vertebrae
  6. Polar Bear
  7. Bloody Nose
  8. Soft Spot
  9. I Can’t Shake
  10. Hallmark

Tiny Moving Parts will tour throughout Europe in September and October, stopping in the O2 Islington Academy on September 28th.


21 – Southampton, 1865

22 – Cardiff, The Globe

24 – Dublin, Grand Social

25 – Manchester, Academy 3

26 – Glasgow, Slay

27 – Birmingham, Institute 2

28 – London, O2 Islington Academy