Browse By

FOUR YEAR STRONG Announce New Album ‘Brain Pain’

The band has treated fans to two new songs Talking Myself In Circles and Brain Pain.

Four Year Strong 2020

Four Year Strong have announced that their highly anticipated fifth full-length Brain Pain will arrive on February 28th via Pure Noise Records. This will be the band’s first album since their self-titled release in 2015.

Speaking of the upcoming release, the band says:

We didn’t want to set a strict deadline for this album because we wanted to be sure we took the time to write the best songs possible. In the past our writing and recording was so dependent on getting something out in time to go on tour; this time we really had the opportunity to take our time and work through these ideas. We think that from a lyrical perspective this is the most thought we’ve ever put into a record.

To coincide with the album announcement, Four Year Strong have dropped first singles off the new record, Talking Myself In Circles and title track Brain Pain.

Talking Myself In Circles comes as a comical anthem for those who felt their efforts were in vain and decided to simply stop and accept their fate… or at least try to come to terms with it. However, this “can’t be bothered attitude” is just a cover for how maddening a hopelessly monotonous and exasperatingly mundane lifestyle actually is. The main theme of cyclicity and the mix of feelings put forward by this song are strongly supported by the concept of the video – while at first it might seem to be a collection of awkward snippets of the band members looking either bored or crazy, it actually quite ingeniously matches the lyrics to the letter.

Four Year Strong Brain Pain 2020


1. It’s Cool

2. Get Out Of My Head

3. Crazy Pills

4. Talking Myself In Circles

5. Learn To Love The Lie

6. Brain Pain

7. Mouth Full Of Dirt

8. Seventeen

9. Be Good When I’m Gone

10. The Worst Part About Me

11. Usefully Useless

12. Young at Heart