Browse By

SXSW Announces 110 New Showcasing Artists for 2020

In their first weekly roundup of the year, SXSW has added 110 new artists to their 2020 line-up.

SXSW 2020

Highlights from this announcement include New Zealand dream pop group Yumi Zouma, who released their first music with new label Polyvinyl last month. Seratones also join the stacked line-up after making waves touring with Austin-based and Grammy-nominated Black Pumas.

Other featured artists are: Se So Neon solo act So!YoON!; LA-based Cumbia collective Cumbiatón; experimental modern composer and 2019 Grammy Nominee Sebastian Plano; Austin-based R&B artist and producer Jay Wile; Sydney’s new kids on the block The Lazy Eyes; Brooklyn-based skate punk turned afro funk whiz Sinkane; Italian psychedelic pop group Dumbo Gets Mad; Milk! Records’ Avant / Experimental artist Evelyn Ida Morris; and finally, English born, Scottish raised singer-songwriter James Gillespie.

While await this year’s music festival, you can follow more SXSW announcements on their dedicated social media accounts: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram.

For more information visit here.