Browse By

The Neighbourhood are back with the second album

It’s incredible how the weather influences my current music taste. Forces of nature playing with even stronger form that is music. Yep, I went too far. But in case you’ve wondered, it’s been raining in London for the last four days. The forecast is not very promising either. Basically, it’s been awful. Is the summer gone already? I really hope not. I am not ready for coats and jackets, and scarves and winter hats. However, I am ok with sweaters. This is why I instantly remembered this track.

So I checked on them and found out The Neighbourhood are returning with the new record! The sophomore Wiped Out! is set for release on October 30 but we’ve already got a sneak peak of what’s coming.


The first single R.I.P. 2 My Youth premiered on KROQ Los Angeles and you can stream it below. Frontman Jesse Rutherford commented it as

I think kind of reflecting back on it – growing up per se, whether you want to or not. Sometimes your youth… some people have it taken away from them earlier and some people get to wait a little longer before you have to grow up, but either way the world kind of hits you.

As for the new album itself

We wanted to write an album that was going to be solid that you listen to as a project and whether you pick it up the first day it comes out or 6 months after it comes out, when you get to listen to the body of work it’s like ‘whoa that’s a complete body’. Making decisions with people all together is a challenge no matter what.

Looking at the tracklist I can already hear these truly missed Californian vibes.

  1. A Moment of Silence
  2. Prey
  3. Cry Baby
  4. Wiped Out!
  5. The Beach
  6. Daddy Issues
  7. Baby Came Home 2 / Valentines
  8. Greetings from California
  9. Ferrari
  10. Single
  11. R.I.P. 2 My Youth

You know what.. My playlist has become so British that I am glad I still have The NHBD on it.