Browse By

ACID BABY JESUS Share Lead Single ‘Me & Panormita’ from LP3

Greek garage-folk whizz-kids announce details of their third studio album, Lilac Days, out this September.

Greek garage-punk/psych-rock… we’re not exactly saturated with it. But here we are with a scuzzy throwback to an era of ’70s punk hedonism, courtesy of Acid Baby Jesus and their new single Me & Panormita, a first taste of their forthcoming third full-length, Lilac Days.

You’d be let off for thinking this is a Strokes ‘This Is It’ demo with its fuzzy, bouncing indie-club rhythm and a vocal that isn’t so much about the lyrics, but more to cue the changing guitar elements. Perfect for all the upcoming university house parties and freshers playlists this September.

The band explains:

‘Me & Panormita’ was inspired by Italian poet Antonio Beccadelli’s (a.k.a Panormita) book Hermaphroditus. It’s an erotic song about throwing away taboos and succumbing to the temptations of the flesh in any way, shape or form. Wonderful whips and mainlining on a jetliner while wearing eyeliner. One person cut in the middle by the lighting bolt of Zeus. Horribly human, a condition to be in.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Lilac Days is set for release on September 29th via Fuzz Club Records.


  1. Lilac Days
    2. Faces of Janus
    3. No Such Thing As Twice
    4. Down The Ley Lines
    5. Me & Panormita
    6. Birth
    7. Guide Us In
    8. Vile Man
    9. Love Has Left My House Today