Browse By

FLORENCE + THE MACHINE Announce New Album ‘High As Hope’

The Queen is back, feeding us with her glorious new track, Hunger.

Hunger comes from Florence + the Machine‘s forthcoming new album, High As Hope set to be released on June 29th.

In true style Florence unleashes her iconic vocals and everything else follows. Her emotive lyrics have progressed from her already high standard. It feels like it’s 2009 again and we’re hearing her for the first time. She is defiantly continuing to cement her spot as one of the best artist of all time.

Florence explains:

This song is about the ways we look for love in things that are perhaps not love, and how attempts to feel less alone can sometimes isolate us more. I guess I made myself more vulnerable in this song to encourage connection, because perhaps a lot more of us feel this way than we are able to admit. Sometimes when you can’t say it, you can sing it.

High As Hope will be released on June 29th on Virgin EMI.


  1. June

2. Hunger

3. South London Forever

4. Big God

5. Sky Full of Song

6. Grace

7. Patricia

8. 100 Years

9. The End of Love

10. No Choir