Browse By

ICE NINE KILLS Announce New Album ‘The Silver Scream’

It’s quite literally a new chapter for Ice Nine Kills, as they announce their horror movie-inspired album with a music video for The American Nightmare.

Ice Nine Kills are no strangers to dramatics, and they only push at this in their first single, The American Nightmare.

The single is lifted from their upcoming album The Silver Scream, which will be released on October 5th via Fearless Records. The thirteen tracks on the album will be based on thirteen respective horror classics.

Tantalising listeners with what’s to come, The American Nightmare has the same iconic Ice Nine Kills sound to it, except it’s taken to a whole new level. Slamming breakdowns contrast with soaring choruses, and both the vocal and instrumental performance is absolutely stellar. You will get an eerie feeling and feel the cold hands of fear grabbing you in the bridge as a demonic, childish counting make your heart pound with anticipation.

A cinematic video accompanies the single, and the narrative pays homage to Wes Craven’s ‘A Nightmare On Elm Street’ franchise. The visuals are thrilling, and a combination of hooking visuals and a bewitching track will leave this haunting your memory. It is sure to be a visual and thematic feast for fans of the franchise, especially for fans of Freddie Krueger.

There is no doubt that The Silver Scream will propel Ice Nine Kills further into the spotlight they deserve, if The American Nightmare is anything to go by. We’ll be keeping our eyes peeled for more material from the band (and for Freddie Krueger, especially after watching the video).