Browse By

THE MENZINGERS Announce New Album ‘Hello Exile’

Philadelphia’s The Menzingers are back with brand new music and news on their forthcoming sixth studio album.


The Menzingers have announced that their sixth studio album, Hello Exile, will arrive on October 4th via Epitaph. Following up their 2017 critically acclaimed release After The Party, the record is set to be the band’s most intimate and emotionally daring body of work to date.

On Hello Exile, The Menzingers take us on a reflective journey through the past and present moments, tackling themes such as high-school hellraising, troubled relationships, aging and alcohol.

Vocalist Greg Barnett explains:

We wanted to make sure these stories didn’t get lost in the music, so we kept it to a lot of room sounds with the guitar and bass and drums.

As a first taste of the new record, The Menzingers have unveiled brand new track, Anna, alongside a visual accompaniment. With a nostalgic tinge and catchy pop hooks, the song sees the band reminisce about a past relationship, embracing the lovesick longing in the most infectious way. Check it out below.



1. America (You’re Freaking Me Out)
2. Anna
3. High School Friend
4. Last to Know
5. Strangers Forever
6. Hello Exile
7. Portland
8. Strain Your Memory
9. I Can’t Stop Drinking
10. Strawberry Mansion
11. London Drugs
12. Farwell Youth

The band is also set to embark on UK & EU tour early next year. Catch them at the following dates.


06 – Southampton, Engine Rooms

07 – Bristol, SWX

08 – Manchester, Albert Hall

10 – Dublin, Whelan’s

11 – Glasgow, QMU

12 – Newcastle, The Riverside

14 – Birmingham, The Asylum

15 – London, O2 Forum Kentish Town