Browse By

BEACH BUNNY Announce Debut Album ‘Honeymoon’

A first taste of Honeymoon comes in the form of an uplifting summer love story, Dream Boy.

Beach Bunny 2019Chicago-based outfit Beach Bunny have announced their debut album, Honeymoon, out on 14th February 2020. The record marks their first release with Mom+Pop following four self-released EPs.

With a poetic quality and nostalgic tinge, Dream Boy follows a compelling narrative of a summery fling. Encouraging the listener to embrace the possibility of love with open arms instead of reminiscing about past sorrows, the track is sure to fascinate with its swaying rhythms, warm vocal harmonies, and anthemic choruses. Directed by Matt Gehl from Everybody’s Baby, the vibrant video makes for a smile-inducing visual accompaniment, encapsulating the infectious energy and charm of the band perfectly.

Speaking of the new song, frontwoman Lili Trifilio explains:

‘Dream Boy’ was inspired by summer love – it is a song about being jaded to the idea of falling for someone again after being heartbroken in the past. It’s about giving into the butterflies in your stomach even when love seems so scary at times. In the context of Honeymoon, ‘Dream Boy’ is an anthem of change in perspective, instead of viewing love as difficult the listener begins to open up to the possibility that just because the past was painful, doesn’t mean the future has to be. It reminds me of the color baby blue, poolside romance, and the optimism of summer’s beginning.

Beach Bunny Honeymoon 2020

Honeymoon Tracklisting

  1. Promises
  2. Cuffing Season
  3. April
  4. Rearview
  5. Ms. California
  6. Colorblind
  7. Racetrack
  8. Dream Boy
  9. Cloud 9