Browse By

BEARINGS Unveil Video for New Single ‘North Hansen’

Canadian pop-punk quintet Bearings sign to Pure Noise Records.

To coincide with the announcement of joining the Pure Noise Records family, Canadian outfit releases visuals for brand new track North Hansen, taken from their forthcoming EP, Nothing Here Is Permanent.

Highly personal and self-reflective, North Hansen is an emotional journey Bearings send us on. Wrapped up in ardent guitars and dynamic percussion, the track cuts deep clinging to the sense of hope.

Vocalist Doug Cousins explains:

‘North Hansen’ is the first song where I opened up about my dad passing away. I wanted to make sure everything felt right before I delved that deep into the loss I experienced. That being said, the song makes a clear point of letting the listener know, that things do get better, you just gotta hang in there.

Nothing Here Is Permanent is set for release on September 8th via Pure Noise Records.

We are excited to release ‘Nothing Here Is Permanent’ through Pure Noise Records. It’s great to have everyone around us just as excited for the EP as we are. We worked so hard to write something we’d be happy with, it feels great to finally be sending these songs out into the world.


Letters Home
North Hansen