Browse By

THOUSAND BELOW Announce Debut Album ‘The Love You Let Too Close’

San Diego’s outfit unveils new track No Place Like You, lifted from their debut full-length, The Love You Let Too Close, out in October.

Thousand Below have announced details of their debut album The Love You Let Too Close, set for release on October 6th.

Vocalist James Deberg says:

This record has been a year in the making, we spent months working on and perfecting the sound that we wanted Thousand Below to become before we released anything to the public. I feel we’ve all perfectly expressed everything we wanted to in these 11 songs.

I’ve never been more excited to release a project in my entire life and I truly believe there is a song for every type of music fan on TLYLTC. Be it heavy, sad, emotional, catchy, rock, metal, post-hardcore, whatever sound you like — there’s a song on the album for everyone.

The album was written about the emotional hardships of the past two years of my life, and goes in depth about fighting the depression that comes from losing a loved one to suicide, as well as how it changes you as a person and how being so damaged can ruin existing relationships. I also wrote about the coping mechanisms I clung to while trying to find myself on the other side of losing my best friend in such a terrible way. I struggled with battling drug abuse, loneliness, isolation, and many other negative things in the past few years.

‘The Love You Let Too Close’ is a view into my heart and my mind during a tough time in my life that I hope other people dealing with the same feelings can connect to.

To coincide with the album announcement Thousand Below share another gripping cut No Place Like You. Listen below!

The Love You Let Too Close due out on October 6th via Rise Records.


1. Sinking Me
2. Tradition
3. Never Here
4. Sleepless
5. Carry The Weight
6. The Love You Let Too Close
7. Follow Me Home
8. The Wolf and the Sea
9. Vein
10. No Place Like You
11. Into The Gray