Browse By

THE WONDER YEARS Release New Track ‘Pyramids Of Salt’

The Wonder Years have lifted new cut, Pyramids Of Salt, of their forthcoming new album, Sister Cities, out next month.

Pyramids Of Salt is taken from The Wonder Years‘ new full-length, Sister Cities, to be released on April 6th.

Heavy with emotional charge, Pyramids Of Salt is an explosive and heart-wrenching piece setting up the introduction to the band’s recent musical and personal transformation. Despite its accompanying sense of being powerless, it still conveys the relatable and universal message leaving a hopeful spark.

Vocalist Dan Campbell explains:

‘Pyramids Of Salt’ is a song about knowing there’s nothing you can do. It centres around the universal feeling of being powerless, of knowing that no matter how much you love someone, that a day is going to come when you can’t heal them, where you can’t keep them safe.

Sister Cities is set to arrive on April 6th via Hopeless Records.

To celebrate the release the band will be heading out on headline tour across the UK and Ireland. Catch them at the following dates.


11 – O2 Academy Islington, London

12 – O2 Academy Islington, London

13 – Academy 2, Manchester

14 – The Garage, Glasgow

15 – Stylus, Leeds

17 – SWX, Bristol

18 – Button Factory, Dublin

19 – Empire Music Hall, Belfast