Browse By

SPIELBERGS Announce Debut Album ‘This Is Not The End’

Accompanying this exciting news, the band gives us a first taste in the form of 4AM.


Oslo’s Spielbergs are back with big news, announcing their debut album This Is Not The End which will be released on February 1st via By The Time It Gets Dark. And if this wasn’t exciting enough, they’ve released the empathetic first opening 4AM and it’s a tantalising single that will make you anticipate the album even more.

4AM introduces the Spielbergs’ sound for anyone who isn’t familiar, and it’s a delightful amalgamation of the qualities we love about indie and emo. Fuzzy guitars plug through rousing vocals, and the whole lo-fi quality of the track brings a tinge of nostalgia and takes you back to carefree days. A massive chorus will get you singing along to “It’s 4AM, and I feel like giving up”. Despite the bleakness of these lyrics, you can’t help but feel an subdued hint of optimism in the anthemic riffs and warm instrumentals. The honesty of the lyrics will be appreciated by anyone who needs a cathartic release from daily life, and will be related to by many. Spielbergs’ off-kilter brand of rock is sure to be loved by many, and we suggest you get excited for the album.



  1. Five On It
  2. Distant Star
  3. NFL
  4. We Are All Going To Die
  5. Familiar
  6. You All Look Like Giants
  7. Bad Friend
  8. McDonald’s (Please Don’t Fuck Up My Order)
  9. Sleeper
  10. 4AM
  11. S.K.
  12. Forevermore

To celebrate the album release, the band will be playing a string of live shows in the UK on the following dates.


11 – Manchester, Jimmy’s

12 – Glasgow, The Garage (Attic Bar)

13 – Newcastle, Think Tank? Underground

14 – Birmingham, Sunflower Lounge

15 – London, Shacklewell Arms