Browse By

SET IT OFF Announce New Album ‘Midnight’

Releasing Lonely Dance, the band show there’s a lot to be excited for with this new album.

Set It Off 2018

After announcing their signing to Fearless Records earlier this year, Set It Off prepare to make their label debut album Midnight, slated for release on February 1st. The album will push the band to a whole new level, incorporating live strings, live horns, a live gospel choir as well as vocalist Cody Carson playing clarinet and guitarist Dan Clermont playing trumpet.

Their recent release Lonely Dance is the second track to be taken off the upcoming album, and the video sees the band featuring as astronauts on a spaceship. Cody explains the track and the video, saying:

This album is going to change the game for Set It Off and we are so happy that you are along on this ride with us. Welcome to Lonely Dance, the anthem of the introvert, where we can all be content and not feel like a freak for just wanting to stay inside where we feel at home. We’re really excited about this song and the music video accompanied with it.

It’s honestly my favourite music video of ours to date. As far as the concept, how can you get more isolated than space? It was an unbelievable experience to work on a set so intricate and beautiful as that spaceship and the team behind the camera were just amazing! Not only do we have Midnight coming your way in February, but we’re also headlining Part 1 of the Midnight World Tour in North America and then swiftly following it up with Part 2 in the UK/Europe! Set It Off is BACK! New single, new music video, new album, and two new tours. Let’s continue to grow this family because it’s time to take over the world together.

Join them on their global invasion by seeing them on the Midnight Tour Part 2 next year on the following dates.


10 – Dublin, April Workmans Club

12 – Glasgow, G2

13 – Leeds, The Key Club

14 – Newcastle, Academy 2

16 – Manchester, Academy 3

17 – Birmingham, O2 Institute 2

18 – London, The Garage

Set It Off Midnight album cover


1. Killer In The Mirror

2. Hourglass

3. Lonely Dance”

4. Different Songs

5. For You Forever

6. Dancing With The Devil

7. Go To Bed Angry [feat. Wayfarers]

8. Midnight Thoughts

9. Criminal Minds

10. No Disrespect

11. Stitch Me Up

12. Raise No Fool

13. I Want You (Gone) [feat. Matt Appleton]

14. Unopened Windows

15. Happy All The Time [feat. Skyler Acord]