Browse By

HANA VU Shares Video for New Track ‘Outside’

Los Angeles artist Hana Vu returned last week with the third single off of her upcoming self-produced double EP Nicole Kidman / Anne Hathaway.

Hana Vu 2019

After wrapping up tours with Phantogram and Nilufer Yanya, Hana Vu is poised to take center stage.

Outside is gorgeous in its balanced production that really allows for Vu’s voice to command the song. The maturity and artistic ability showcased in such a young artist makes us excited to see what Vu has planned next. The double EP, set for release on October 25th via Luminelle, follows the success of her debut How Many Times Have You Driven By, which hit airwaves only just last year.

Speaking about the track, she explains:

‘Outside’ is about the disparity between the perceived and inner self. I’ve come to find out that the identity of an ‘outsider’ has become a performed personality that everyone subscribes to.

Hana Vu will perform at The Great Escape’s First Fifty show in London next month – catch her at Sebright Arms on November 14th.

Nicole Kidman / Anne Hathaway Tracklist:

Nicole Kidman:

  1. Actress
  2. Outside
  3. Passenger
  4. Everyone In The Room
  5. Worm

Anne Hathaway:

  1. At The Party
  2. Reflection
  3. Insider
  4. Order
  5. Fighter