Browse By

THE FAIM Release New Single ‘Summer Is A Curse’

Aussie rockers are back with another huge anthem, Summer Is A Curse.

The Faim have been making waves with their previous singles, Saints Of The Sinners and Midland Line, and this new track only cements their position as one of the most exciting new names in the genre.

Co-written with 5 Seconds Of Summer’s Ashton Irwin, Summer Is A Curse possesses all things anthemic and catchy. No wonder, all of the band’s songs were produced with the legendary John Feldmann (blink-182, All Time Low, Good Charlotte). With a flair for huge singalong choruses and relatable lyrics, The Faim might easily be your next favourite band.

Singer Josh Raven explains:

‘Summer Is A Curse’ is about taking the leap into a make or break situation that could grow into the beginning of a new era, or cause the end of what could’ve been. It’s about the paths that we take, the dreams that we have, and the things we leave behind to reach them.

During the recording process of their debut album, The Faim have teamed up with some of the scene’s biggest luminaries, including Fall Out Boy’s Pete Wentz, Twenty One Pilots’ Josh Dun, and blink-182’s Mark Hoppus.

The band is about to  kick off a run of dates with PVMNTS on Monday. They’re also set to hit the festival circuit this summer, playing The Great Escape, Slam Dunk Festival, Camden Rocks, Download and Reading & Leeds Festivals.

Supporting PVMNTS


21 – Tufnell Park Dome

22 – Leeds Key Club

23 – Manchester Night People

24 – Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach

25 – Glasgow Stereo (Headline Show)