Browse By

THE KOOKS Announce New Album ‘Let’s Go Sunshine’

The Kooks are set to release their fifth studio album, Let’s Go Sunshine, in August this year.

One of the most beloved British bands, The Kooks are back with brand new material.

Fusing melancholia with euphoric beat, the band returns with two new songs No Pressure and All The Time, taken from their forthcoming new album, Let’s Go Sunshine, set for release on August 31st. Listen below.

Luke Pritchard says:

This one was about defining who we are. We were asking the questions. It was a fractured start. We went into the studio in 2015, continuing down the path we set out on our last studio album “Listen” and discovered it wasn’t what we wanted to make and wasn’t really The Kooks. So we scrapped it and started again. I really went on a mission to write the best songs I’d ever written before bringing them to the band.  I stewed over every word.  It had to be our Rubber Soul, Lola, Definitely Maybe. Proper British lineage. I came from a dark place at the start, had a lotta heartbreak, and then falling in love in the middle of the album…the lyrics reflect that. From ‘Fractured And Dazed’ to ‘No Pressure’, it’s gotta be our most exciting album, and it should get you dancing.

Let’s Go Sunshine is due out on August 31st via Lonely Cat / AWAL Recordings.


1. Intro
2. Kids
3. All The Time
4. Believe
5. Fractured and Dazed
6. Chicken Bone
7. Four Leaf Clover
8. Tesco Disco
9. Honey Bee
10. Initials For Gainsbourg
11. Pamela
12. Picture Frame
13. Swing Low
14. Weight of the World
15. No Pressure