Browse By

HOMEBOUND Release New Single ‘Coming Clean’

Farnham quartet Homebound have announced their forthcoming EP More To Me Than Misery, due out in August.

It’s a new chapter for pop punkers Homebound, as they release a new single, announce a new EP and announce a headline UK tour. Christmas definitely came early this year.

The band’s forthcoming EP More To Me Than Misery is set to be released on August 17th via Rude Records. To celebrate this occasion, they have also dropped new single, Coming Clean.

The sound of a heartbeat introduces the listener, before the band take over with a rousing instrumental introduction. There are some great sing-along moments, especially in the chorus as the phrases “worst-case scenario” and “more cracks begin to show” are echoed.

Speaking about the track, vocalist Charlie Boughton said:

‘Coming Clean’ relates to the anxiety felt when closing in on an inevitable confrontation. The over-thinking and played out scenarios we mull over and over in our heads until we realise there’s nothing left to do but say what needs to be said.


1. Change Of Heart
2. Coming Clean
3. Truth Be Told
4. Indelible
5. Yours Truly

You can pre-order the new EP now, and catch Homebound at the following dates.


27 – Newcastle, Think Tank

28 – Birmingham, Asylum 2

29 – Southampton, Joiners

30 – London, Thousand Island


01 – Leeds, The Key Club

02 – Glasgow, The Garage (Attic)

03 – Manchester, Satans Hollow

04 – Liverpool, Sound Basement