Browse By

REAL FRIENDS Announce New Album ‘Composure’

Real Friends are set to release their third full-length, Composure, this July.

Illinois-based rockers Real Friends have confirmed details of their third studio album, Composure, set for release on July 13th.

To coincide with the announcement, the band has shared another infectious tune, Smiling On The Surface, which falls into the thematic pattern of their first single, From The Outside. Exploring an emotionally mature side to the rock group, the album touches on mental health, being accepted, and above all, learning to love yourself.

Bassist Kyle Fasel explains:

We have never put this much time and effort into a record. ‘Composure’ is everything we’ve always come up short on. We focused more on melodies than ever before. We focused more on the overall emotional climate of each song than ever before. I truly think that every song on the record stands on its own. But when all the songs come together it creates our best effort to date.

Following up their 2016’s album The Home Inside My Head, Composure is due out on July 13th via Fearless Records.


Me First

Stand Steady

From The Outside

Smiling On The Surface

Hear What You Want

Unconditional Love


Get By


Take A Hint

The band will be touring across the USA as headliners on the final ever Vans Warped Tour, kicking off on June 21st.