Browse By

MATT CORBY Releases New Track ‘All That I See’

Taken off his forthcoming new album, Rainbow Valley, Matt Corby gives listeners a further taste of what to expect with his latest single All That I See.

Matt Corby 2018

Following the releases of No Ordinary Life and All Fired UpMatt Corby is back with third single All That I See from his upcoming album Rainbow Valley, which is set to be released on November 2nd.

It’s a lush track that serves as another immersive primer to the album, and moving away from the dreamy psychedelia and stripped-back ballad of his previous tracks, All That I See brings its own dazzle to the table.

Beginning with tranquil electronics, catchy finger clicks soon join the texture and form the initial percussive backbone whilst Matt’s distant vocals serenade you with its velvety quality. It’s not soon before a syncopated bass line joins the texture, bringing in a fusion of jazz and funk that will charm you with its unique character. The tender vocals are a perfect match for the mellifluous grooves of the instrumentals, and as melodies soar above delicate cymbals, you can’t help but be charmed by the glittering, kaleidoscopic textures.

Explaining the track, Matt says:

‘All That I See’ is a blanket observation of the current state of affairs socially, politically and psychologically. It is based on the hypocritical nature in all of us.

Rainbow Valley is set for release on November 2nd via Atlantic Records.

Matt will be returning to the UK and Europe next January and February for a special Rainbow Valley Tour.


23 – SWG3 TV Studio, Glasgow

24 – Church, Leeds

25 – Manchester Cathedral

28 –  SWX Bristol

29 – O2 Forum Kentish Town, London (SOLD OUT)

Matt Corby tour 2019