Browse By

BENJAMIN FRANCIS LEFTWICH Releases Heartbreaking New Track ‘Sometimes’

Announcing his new album Gratitude, Benjamin Francis Leftwich shares newest track Sometimes.

Benjamin Francis Leftwich

Following the release of title track Gratitude last month, Benjamin Francis Leftwich has now announced the details of his third album, which will be released on March 15th via Dirty Hit. The new single off of it, Sometimes, follows the new sonic era set by his EP I Am With You, released over this summer, and builds upon the foundations set by it.

A tender and heartbreakingly poignant track, Sometimes will make you want to weep with its unfiltered emotion. It’s a fine example of what can be done with a man and a guitar, as it completely captivates you with its docile melodies bringing out the beauty of simplicity. Benjamin’s tender vocals carefully caress and cradle you with the subtle tones, whilst an acoustic guitar gently winds around. The chorus is a masterpiece in emotion, as Benjamin laments “I don’t know where I’ve been going wrong”. The backing carefully builds throughout the track, as different textures creep in without the listener noticing to build an intricately-crafted accompaniment to carry the raw emotions through.

Benjamin Francis Leftwich


Look Ma!
Big Fish
Tell Me You Started To Pray
I Got You
Real Friends
Blue Dress
Miracle Sister
The Mess we Make

Benjamin will embark on a UK tour following the release of the album, and you can catch him at one of the following dates.


21 – Button Factory, Dublin

22 – Cyprus Avenue, Cork

24 – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

25 – St Luke’s, Glasgow

26 – The Caves, Edinburgh

27 – Wylam Brewery, Newcastle

29 – York Minster, York

30 – Gorilla, Manchester

31 – Leaf, Liverpool


02 – Junction 2, Cambridge

03 – Open, Norwich

04 – Assembly, Leamington

06 – Cavern, Exeter

07 – Thekla, Bristol

08 – The Globe, Cardiff

10 – Church of St John the Evangelist, Oxford

11 – Union Chapel, London

12 – St Paul’s Arts Centre, Worthing