Browse By

THE XCERTS Announce New EP ‘Wildheart Dreaming’

It will feature a brand new single, You Mean Everything, set for release on Jan 25th.

The Xcerts 2019

The Xcerts have announced new EP, Wildheart Dreaming, which will be released on March 29th via Raygun Records.

The new EP includes 4 brand new tracks that were written during the Hold On To Your Heart sessions. The first taste will come in the form of a new single, You Mean Everything, set for release on the 25th of January. Written as an ode to Murray’s family and friends, the song took on a new meaning once complete. He explains:

It turned into a song for all the people I’ve never met. For the ones who feel alone, without self worth, this song is for you. It’s a song about compassion which is the theme that runs through the EP and we are so psyched that these songs are finding their way into the world.

The Xcerts New EP 2019


1. You Mean Everything
2. Ready to Call
3. Fight or Run
4. Real Love

The band is also set to head out on UK tour this Spring.

The tour will be the last headline run in support of the Hold On To You Heart era. We’ll be celebrating the release of the EP and the best album campaign our band has ever experienced. We’re then going to put the beast to bed and head into the studio to record a new album. I actually want to record 2 new records… Maybe. Anyway, grab your tickets and let’s go out in damn fine style.


29 – Dundee, Beat Generator

30 – Glasgow, SWG3

31 – Leeds, The Key Club


08 – Cambridge, Portland Arms

09 – London, The Garage

11 – Birmingham, Castle and Falcon

12 – Southampton, The Loft

13 – Brighton, Condorde 2

14 – Bristol,The Fleece

The Xcerts tour 2019