Browse By

THE FAIM Share Moving New Single ‘Humans’

With a hooking chorus and stirring lyricism, the newest single from The Faim sets high expectations for their upcoming debut album.

The Faim 2019

Perth quartet The Faim might not have yet released an album, but that’s about to change soon as they share news of their debut album State Of Mind, set for release on September 13th via BMG. Having already amassed a huge following from previous singles, the band’s trajectory is likely to continue skyrocketing if Humans, the first single off the album, is anything to go by.

A whistle opens the track, which evolves into a gripping anthem of poignant lyricism and soaring vocals. As vocalist Josh Raven cries ‘That’s what makes us human’, you’ll feel the charge of emotions running down your spine and leave you ablaze with the feeling of individuality. The instrumentals further lay into you with their searing intensity for additional emphasis, and every note will leave you on edge.

Explaining more of the track, the band says:

Humans is about embracing the unique qualities that make up who we are, from our individual character and personality traits, to our strengths and weaknesses. These diverse characteristics, and how they evolve throughout our lives, show us what it means to be human and how connected we all actually are.

You can catch the band on the following dates.


23 – Leeds Festival, Leeds

25 – Reading Festival, Reading

27 – Academy 2, Dublin

28 – Oh Yeah, Belfast

29 – Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh

30 – Arts Club, Liverpool


01 – Epic Studios, Norwich

The Faim tour 2019