Browse By

DREAM STATE Unveil New Single ‘Twenty Letters’

After a blinding 2018 and a whirlwind of tour dates over this summer; Dream State have released the final song to be taken from their hotly anticipated debut album, Primrose Path, which is out on 18th October via UNFD.

Dream State 2019

Speaking of Twenty Letters, vocalist CJ Gilpin says:

It was about a time in my life where it was a make or break moment. Society’s standardised ways of living were crippling; I was constantly carrying the pain of others around me and I started to face the shadow aspects to my own personality and felt trapped or tormented by my own mind. I sat in my room in the dark and I just cried and I broke down. I felt so alone and all my pain rose to the surface and I had to face it all head on, rather than run from it like I always had by self-medicating.

Dream State are set to head out on UK tour this month. Catch them at the following dates.


27 – Glasgow, Cat house

28 – Manchester, Club Academy

29 – Birmingham, Asylum

30 – Bournemouth, Old Fire Station


01 – Swansea, Sin City

02 – London, ULU

Dream State Tour 2019