Browse By

CIGARETTES AFTER SEX Unveil New Single ‘Falling In Love’

Falling In Love is the second song to be lifted from their eagerly anticipated second album Cry, due for release on October 25th via Partisan Records. 


Sonically reminiscent of moments in film where the protagonist is in the midst of a forlorn night – longing for someone who is too far away, but ever present – Cigarettes After Sex’s latest single is a dark, fleshly, number on love.

Written from the experiences of a long-distance relationship; frontman Greg Gonzalez explains how it’s all well and good penning fantasies about falling in love but it wasn’t until having the actual experience materialise in front of him, that he was able to put two and two together.

I wrote the music before our relationship started. I wasn’t in love at all then, I was just writing about love and what it’d be like to be in love again. Two years later I actually fell in love again, and that’s what it took to finish the song.

Cigarettes After Sex have recently announced a run of tour dates across the UK and Europe for March and April 2020, including a stop at London’s Eventim Apollo.


27 – Manchester, Albert Hall

28 – London, O2 Shepherds Bush Empire (SOLD OUT)


23 – Bristol, Academy

24 – London, Eventim Apollo

25 – Birmingham, Institute

27 – Leeds, University

28 – Glasgow, Barrowland

29 – Liverpool, Academy