Browse By

ORCHARDS Announce Debut Album ‘Lovecore’

Alongside the news of the album the band has also shared a brand new single titled Sincerely Overwhelmed.

Orchards - 2020 PRESS SHOT

Brighton quartet Orchards excel in creating infectious alt-pop tracks in a similar vein to Paramore and have finally announced their long-awaited debut album Lovecore, which will be released on the 13th of March.

The group’s new single, Sincerely Overwhelmed, oozes the signature Orchards sound of spangling guitar and catchy melodies, accompanied perfectly by singer Lucy’s honest soul-searching lyrics speaking of her experience of love, loss and her personal battle with her mental health.

About the upcoming debut album, Orchards say:

It’s our statement, a flag in the ground letting people know we’re here and this is exactly what we’re all about. It’s the product of years of touring, meeting new people, hard times, good times, loss, friendships and growth. We’re starting a party and everyones invited.

Lovecore Tracklist

Sincerely Overwhelmed

Burn Alive



Stealing Your Sleep

Magical Thinking

Social Sobriety


Give Me

Luv You 2


Orchards are set to join Indoor Pets for a run of  tour dates at the end of January for Independent Venue Week. Following the release of Lovecore, they’ll be hitting the road for their headline tour, taking in 14 dates across the UK and Europe this April, including London’s Omeara.


27 – York, Fulford Arms*

28 – Sheffield, Record Junkee*

29 – Halifax, Lantern*

30- Guildford, Boileroom*


01 – Southampton, Heartbreakers*


02 – Birmingham, Hounds & Hare 2

03 – Manchester, YES (Basement)

04 – Glasgow, Stereo Café Bar

07 – Nottingham, The Bodega

08 – London, OMEARA

09 – Bristol, Exchange

10- Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach

11 – Brighton, Chalk

*Independent Venue Week tour supporting Indoor Pets