Browse By

ELLIS Announces Debut Album ‘Born Again’

Giving a tease of what’s to come, Ellis shares lilting first single off the upcoming album with Fall Apart.

Ellis 2020

Ellis, aka Linnea Siggelkow, has shared the exciting news of her debut album, Born Again, which will be released on April 3rd via Fat Possum Records. Following up from her debut EP The Fuzz, Ellis proves herself to be a rising star as she continues her upward trajectory with new single Fall Apart. Hazy and wonderfully evocative, Ellis crafts the kind of music that whisper and wrap around your ears in sweet harmony. Her breathy vocals draw all subtleties and visceral emotions to the surface and create a shimmering, incandescent indie glow.

Exploring more complex and honest themes, Ellis reminisces about the inspiration behind the work:

I grew up Christian and was quite devoted to faith up through my late teens, but I started challenging that once I got to university. Since then I’ve been trying to redefine who I am and where I stand and what I think about these things on my own, and that journey very much played into the songwriting on this record.

Laying bare her personal struggle with anxiety and its consequent impacts, Ellis explains of the heartfelt Fall Apart:

This is really just an honest reflection of my struggle with anxiety and how I can’t hide it from the people closest to me. It’s about the feeling the first time someone you admire sees you in your most vulnerable state, about putting in the work to get better but still having moments of weakness. My anxiety comes over me like a tidal wave, and it feels like I am spiralling out of control. I am finding better and healthier ways to cope, to talk myself down when I can feel myself starting to fall, but it still happens sometimes even though I wish that it didn’t.


1. Pringle Creek

2. Born Again

3. Shame

4. Embarrassing

5. March 13

6. Fall Apart

7. Happy

8. Into the Trees

9. Saturn Return

10. Zhuangzi’s Dream

Ellis will be playing a headline show at London’s The Lexington on May 20th.