Browse By

ENTER SHIKARI Announce New Album ‘Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible’

The new decade finds Enter Shikari at the peak of their creative output as they enter the new year with new single, { The Dreamer’s Hotel }, and unveil sixth LP, Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible, out on April 17th.


If you thought sixteen years were enough for the St Albans finest, you guessed wrong as the band prove once again that they are constantly reinventing themselves and what a better way to prove it than premiering as Annie Mac’s “Hottest Record” with first single off their new era, { The Dreamer’s Hotel }. The raw and rough track is a pure ‘Enter Shikari‘ sound with a punk edge to it and timely and profound lyrics Meanwhile… / Back at The Dreamer’s Hotel / Five stars but all rooms are vacant”, as frontman Rou Reynolds explains:

‘The Dreamer’s Hotel’ is this fictitious place that we’d all love to go and just be peaceful and compassionate and nice to each other and the metaphor is the hotel is just completely desolate and dilapidated.

The musical force are staying true to their identity and continue to shed a light on social issues through their genuine and poignant lyrics and distinctively evolutionary sound throughout their new record as they admit to seek lyrical inspiration from their book ‘Dear Future Historians’ which was published last year by Faber. The question of ‘What is possible?’ seemed to struck the band’s mind while recording the album as they explain:

Looking at all we had achieved gave us a better sense of perspective and confidence… What are we capable of? What is possible? These questions are part of Shikari’s DNA. But now, we reflect a society where possibility itself has drifted from something of optimistic opportunity to something quite frightening.

Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible is set for release on April 17th via So Recordings.

Enter Shikari Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible 2020


1. The Great Unknown
2. Crossing The Rubicon
3. { The Dreamer’s Hotel }
4. Waltzing Off the Face of the Earth (I. Crescendo)
5. Modern Living…
6. Apøcaholics Anonymøus (main theme in B minor)
7. The Pressure’s On.
8. Reprise 3
9. T.I.N.A.
10. Elegy For Extinction
11. Marionettes (I. The Discovery of Strings)
12. Marionettes (II. The Ascent)
13. Satellites * *
14. Thē kĭñg
15. Waltzing Off the Face of the Earth (II. Piangevole)