Browse By

PICTURESQUE Announce New Album ‘Do You Feel O.K?’

The band has announced the details of their sophomore album and provided a first listen with new single ATTN:.

Picturesque 2020

Kentucky rockers Picturesque have unveiled details that their upcoming sophomore album Do You Feel O.K? will be released on April 24th via Rude Records/Equal Vision Records.

Vocalist Kyle Hollis sheds more light on the album:

The first record was our take on 2009 post-hardcore, whereas this album is something new, and it’s a style of music I’ve not heard anyone else make. Approaching ‘Do You Feel O.K?’, we reached a point where we just thought, ‘Fuck it, we’re not going to box ourselves in – we’re going to focus on writing killer songs, no matter what they sound like.’ You can hear that attitude throughout the record.

To accompany the album announcement, the band hints at what is in store by sharing new single ATTN:, a guitar-driven, energy-infused melody that will leave you with adrenaline surging through your veins. Paired with urgent electronics and pressing percussion, the hooking chorus will be sure to stick in your memory for days and there is no mistaking the passion behind the elevating guitar solo in the bridge.

Going into the backstory of the track, the band shares:

We write a lot of sad songs, but we wanted this one to be different. It’s a song where Kyle is in control of the narrative. We wanted it to have a strong groove and to make it as catchy as possible. We experimented with a lot of different sounds on this song and finally convinced Dylan to lay down an epic solo.

We are just trying to push the boundaries of what Picturesque can be. Our writing sessions have no rules and we wanted to show that side of us. This song is carefree, fun, and a side we don’t normally show.

Picturesque Do You Feel OK 2020


1. Necessary
2. ATTN:
3. Swipe
4. Crimes
5. Prisoner
6. O.K?
7. Holding Me Down
8. Glass House
9. Pray
10. Say It Like You Mean It
11. Day By Day