Browse By

BROADSIDE Announce New Album ‘Into The Raging Sea’

Alongside announcing their forthcoming album Into The Raging Sea, Broadside also release new video for titular track The Raging Sea.

Broadside 2020

Following on from the release of Foolish Believer earlier this year, Broadside have finally unveiled the bigger project in the form of forthcoming album Into The Raging Sea. The album is set to be released on July 24 via SharpTone Records, and frontman Ollie Baxter expresses his excitement, sharing:

The album came out like magic. I’m not trying to impress or keep up with the hype. I wasn’t under any pressure. We just wrote an album without knowing what it would turn into. All of the people I’ve idolized always say songs just flowed out of them, not because they wanted them to necessarily, but because they had to. Up until recently, that didn’t feel realistic for me. I didn’t think I was capable of creating art with that pureness of spirit.

Driven to carry his message of perseverance and personal growth, Ollie explains his motivation:

From the very beginning, my attitude was: I don’t have shit to look forward to and everything behind me is trash, so I’m going to make myself the hero of my own story. I’ve always known struggle. As I get older, it’s more mental than physical, but it’s always there. I’m going to keep this thing going. And right now, I’m on a high.

The band has teased another hint of what’s to come with new video and single The Raging Sea. Full of gripping emotions and unspoken feelings, the track is a torrent of insurmountable self-doubt and loathing, haunting in its intensity and sure to leave its mark on the listener with its unbridled honesty.

Broadside Into The Raging Sea 2020


1. The Raging Sea
2. Foolish Believer
3. Overdramatic
4. Nights Alone
5. Heavenly
6. Clarity
7. Dancing On The Ceiling (With You)
8. Seasons
9. Breathe You In
10. The Setting Sun
11. Burning At Both Ends