Browse By

BRING ME THE HORIZON Reveal Bruising New Single ‘Teardrops’

Brutally honest and roaring, Teardrops is BMTH in the purest, most thrilling form.

Bring Me The Horizon

Never ones to stray away from facing their inner demons, Bring Me The Horizon drop yet another tantalising rager in the form of new single Teardrops. The song is taken from the band’s upcoming new EP, POST HUMAN: SURVIVAL HORROR, set for release on October 30th.

With the lyrics “everything is going dark / nothing makes me sadder than my head”, the feeling of inevitable doom lingers in the air as bone-crunching riffs and ominous electronics set the dreary tone for the track. Channelling his personal relationship with depression into the weighty track and the equally gripping accompanying visual, Oli Sykes delivers a spine-tingling vocal performance, oscillating between melodic parts and soul-piercing classic BMTH sound. If Teardrops is any indication of what’s to come from their new EP, then we’re in for a treat.

Speaking on the new single, Oli Sykes shares:

It is my favourite song off the record. I’m so excited to get this single out, it feels like a classic Bring Me The Horizon tune but without it feeling like anything we’ve done before. I feel like ‘Teardrops’ is some of the best work we’ve ever done, musically and lyrically as whole.

BMTH are also set to embark on a long awaited Arena tour in 2021. Catch them at the following dates:

September 2021

21 – Glasgow, The SSE Hydro

22 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena

24 – Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena

25 – Birmingham, Utilita Arena

26 – London, The O2 Arena