Browse By

EVERY TIME I DIE Release Two New Tracks ‘A Colossal Wreck’ & ‘Desperate Pleasures’

The Buffalo-based band are gearing up to release their ninth studio album with the release of singles A Colossal Wreck and Desperate Pleasures.

Every Time I Die 2020

Every Time I Die have been a household name in the metalcore and hardcore scene for decades with hundreds of thousands of monthly listeners, so the singles come as highly-anticipated.

Starting with A Colossal Wreck, the track immediately explodes into a wall of sound. “Give it all back to the animals / No-one is gonna deliver us,” vocalist Keith Buckley screams. According to Buckley, A Colossal Wreck and follow-up Desperate Pleasures are two sides of the same reactionary coin. Whereas A Colossal Wreck is two and a half minutes of pure anger towards the current state of the world, the latter takes a more optimistic approach, as far as optimism in ETID songs goes. The lyrics “Hey, look on the bright side / There’s nowhere but up from a canyon in hell,” say it all.

Every Time I Die will be playing a livestream gig that hopefully mimics their energetic live shows, the “Online Telethon Extravaganza”, on December 19th.