Browse By

JAMES BAY Announces New Album ‘Electric Light’

James Bay is set to release his much anticipated sophomore record, Electric Light, this May.

Following his internationally acclaimed and multi-million selling debut album, Chaos & The Calm (2015), James Bay‘s second full-length Electric Light will arrive on May 18th via Virgin EMI.

To celebrate the announcement James Bay has served another taste of his new material, the thrilling single Pink Lemonade.

On the forthcoming album James says:

If I had to describe my first album visually it would probably be a flame – while this new album is about a real sonic and artistic evolution for me. The feeling of a 100 watt bulb expanding and brightening is what I envisioned. ‘Electric Light’ came to my mind and I knew it was perfect.


1. Intro
2. Wasted On Each Other
3. Pink Lemonade
4. Wild Love
5. Us
6. In My Head
7. Interlude
8. Just For Tonight
9. Wanderlust
10. I Found You
11. Sugar Drunk High
12. Stand Up
13. Fade Out
14. Slide

After selling out his London show in minutes, as well as his US spring headline tour, James Bay now announced details of a run of UK dates to coincide with the album release, as well as  an expanded North American tour later this year. Fan pre-sale for these newly added shows will begin on Wednesday 14th March at 10am local time, with the public on-sale taking place on Friday 16th March at 10am local time.


29 – London, The Roundhouse

30 – Manchester, Albert Hall


01 – Sheffield, O2 Academy

02 – Bristol, Colston Hall

03 – Cambridge, Corn Exchange

05 – Newcastle, O2 Academy

06 – Leicester, De Montfort Hall